facebook pixel

The best tattoos with Joaquin Phoenix's Joker

18 / 10 / 2019 Alexander Ledovskih
Joker - Joaquin Phoenix / Photo: https://imgur.com

Like all creative directions of life of a modern person, the tattoo industry is influenced by other mass media forms fashion, style and trends in the tattoo.

One of the most powerful media of this kind is the film industry.

Studying the world of tattoos over the years it is not difficult to identify a direct relationship between the release of a successful film and the wave of tattoos based on it.

One of the latest world cinema masterpieces to have had such a massive impact was Todd Philipps' new DC Comics movie - Joker starring Joaquin Phoenix.

Tattoo artist Anjelika Kartasheva
Tattoo artist Anjelika Kartasheva | PH:: @anjelika_kartasheva

The film tells about the origin of the supervillain Joker, one of Batman's key antagonists in DC Comics universe. The movie is so successful that according to IMDb it received a rating of 9/10.

he premiere took place on August 31, 2019 at the 76th Venice Film Festival, where the film won the main prize - the Golden Lion. The film was released worldwide on October 4, 2019 and in less than 2 weeks after the start of the shows, the wave of the new Joker swept the tattoo.

Tattoo artist Kozo
Tattoo artist Kozo | PH:: @kozo_tattoo

The cult supervillain perfectly realised by Joaquin Phoenix appealed to both tattoo artists and tattoo fans, as a result of which hundreds of Joker variants in various styles of tattoos began to appear on the Internet.

Today, we have compiled a selection of the most interesting and striking incarnations of Joker in the tattoo, from the world's leading tattoo artists. Enjoy and be inspired!

Tattoo artist Daniel Luzardo
Tattoo artist Daniel Luzardo | PH:: @daniluz21
Tattoo artist Bruno Santos
Tattoo artist Bruno Santos | PH:: @brunosantostattoo
Tattoo artist Alex Bruz
Tattoo artist Alex Bruz | PH:: @alexbruz
Tattoo artist Matias Noble
Tattoo artist Matias Noble | PH:: @matiasnobletattoo
Tattoo artist Jayden Pengilly
Tattoo artist Jayden Pengilly | PH:: @jayden.tattoo
Tattoo artist JANIEL ACEVEDO
Tattoo artist JANIEL ACEVEDO | PH:: @janiel_13
Tattoo artist Pavel Zubkov
Tattoo artist Pavel Zubkov | PH:: @pavel_zubkov_tattoo
Tattoo artist Adam Miller
Tattoo artist Adam Miller | PH:: @millhaustattoo
Tattoo artist Tarantula
Tattoo artist Tarantula | PH:: @tattootarantula
Tattoo artist Criss Ink
Tattoo artist Criss Ink | PH:: @criss.ink
Tattoo artist Emilio Winter
Tattoo artist Emilio Winter | PH:: @emiliowinter1
Tattoo artist ISNARD BARBOSA
Tattoo artist ISNARD BARBOSA | PH:: @isnardbarbosa
Tattoo artist Jackpot tattooer
Tattoo artist Jackpot tattooer | PH:: @needles_tattooing
Tattoo artist EHEON
Tattoo artist EHEON | PH:: @tattooist_eheon
Tattoo artist Ruslan Millington
Tattoo artist Ruslan Millington | PH:: @millington_tattoo
Tattoo artist HONMA
Tattoo artist HONMA | PH:: @honma_tat
Tattoo artist VARO
Tattoo artist VARO | PH:: @varotattoo
Tattoo artist Jacob Dylan
Tattoo artist Jacob Dylan | PH:: @thesnakepretzel
Tattoo artist Billy the Kid
Tattoo artist Billy the Kid | PH:: @artby_billythekid
Tattoo artist Francis Merlyn Doody
Tattoo artist Francis Merlyn Doody | PH:: @fmdtattoos
Tattoo artist Kévin Plane
Tattoo artist Kévin Plane | PH:: @kevinplane_tattooer
Tattoo artist Smize Bc
Tattoo artist Smize Bc | PH:: @smize94
Tattoo artist Camilo Tuero Martinez | PH:: @camilotuero.tattoo
Tattoo artist Rhamses - Polve Varela | PH:: @polvevarela
Text Alexander Ledovskih